Guest Reviews

 

Guest Review: Donald Stewart – Fantastic villa – 30 Jul 2016

Our party of 8 had a fantastic stay at this lovely villa. There was plenty of room and the place was spotlessly clean and tidy. Our kids aged 11 and 9 (and the big kids too!) loved the pool which, with temperatures in the high 80s every day, was a must have. The villa had everything we could want and is a 15 minute walk into the lovely town of Lorgues. We found some nice restaurants although tended to eat/cook at the villa. Lorgues is very central for touring and we had some great trips around the Var region and around the Côte d’Azur. Nice, Cannes, St Tropez and some fantastic beaches are all within an hour or an hour and a half range by car. Some highlights were St Paul de Vence over towards Nice, Cotignac and its caves, Tourtour is beautiful and for the adventurous there is an excellent tree top adventure place within the L’Arnaude estate which is a short drive from the villa. We spent a full day exploring the Gorge du Verdon (the French Grand Canyon). We’d recommend the southern route from Lake de St Croix (the lake is an amazing colour) and then head back along the north side to Moustiers Sainte-Marie which is a stunning village with great ice-cream! Thoroughly recommend this villa. The booking process was easy and Mike helped us out with directions from Marseille Airport and despite arriving after midnight we managed to find it with no problems.

 

Guest Review: Sam W. – Perfect stay – 27 Jun 2016

Five of us had a brilliant stay at Mike’s villa. It is in a great location with some beautiful countryside walks nearby (including one to a vineyard) and Lorgues town only a short walk away. We also drove to Nice and Marseille which were both under an hour and a half away and very straightforward journeys. The outdoor area was great for relaxing by the pool (which can be a bit cold first thing but warms up during the day if the sun is out) and enjoying a BBQ dinner, and the villa is very homely inside with ample space for cooking in the kitchen and lazing in front of the TV. Bedrooms were spacious and comfortable and all of the showers worked very well. No complaints from us at all – would highly recommend!

 

Guest Review: Andy G. – Fantastic Villa – lovely early break – 28 May 2016

We had a great time here. The kids loved the pool which was surprisingly warm considering how early in the year it was. The villa has everything you would need and was as per the photos and advert. We know the local area really well and this place is ideally placed for the coast or gorges du verdon etc… Thanks for organising this for us at the last minute Mike!!

Guest Review: Mark D. – Loved it!!!! – 29 Aug 2015

A week of beautiful weather in a beautiful villa by the pool. The villa has all the cooking equipment you would ever need and the rooms were comfortable. The kids enjoyed the entertainment (films, TV shows) on the computer attached to the large TV. It is roughly an hour from Nice airport. Other members of our party came on the TGV from St Pancras via Lille (platform change) and got off at Les Arcs, about fifteen minutes drive away. Water pressure for the showers was excellent – often not the case in holiday houses in France. On the review points HomeAway ask us to cover: Was the listing description accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc.? Yes Was the property clean and well-maintained? Yes Did the owner provide good customer service? Yes – Jean Philippe the property manager is a local, was v helpful and speaks perfect English Would you recommend this property to your friends or relatives? Yes What nearby activities, attractions and restaurants did you like or dislike? We loved the Gorges du Verdon, the Market in Lorgues on Tuesday morning, the set menu at Le Table de Pol in Lorgues and the Wine growers coop shop in Taradeau.

 

Guest Review: Diarmuid F. – Hugely enjoyable stay – 18 Jun 2015

Lovely villa with nice peaceful garden and great pool. Thanks to Mike and Jean-Phillipe for sorting out what was a last minute booking. The surrounding area is gorgeous, we enjoyed visits to the coast and the beach near Ste Maxime. We must return for a longer stay!!!

 

Guest Review: Ian W.- Very enjoyable – 31 May 2015

We stayed through the first week of June 2015; perfect weather around 30C daytime with blue skies and no mosquitoes. The steep drive was a little scary at first, to those of us from the flat lands of East Anglia, but quickly we became accustomed to it and we realised it was very much the norm for those who live in this hilly region. The house had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. The beds (we only used the two large bedrooms) were very comfortable. The abundant hot water and showers were delightful. The house is as seen in the photographs except the grassed lawn has now been replaced with more manageable gravel. We enjoyed several evening meals at the large outside table. The 15 minute walk down to Lorgues was a pleasant walk, the walk back up will keep you fit and work off that second croissant. Lorgues is a good, small market town with several restaurants to choose from. We can certainly also recommend L’Estellan, 10 minutes easy drive from the villa, set in a vineyard (make a reservation as they get busy tel 0983439915) If you enjoy exploring small French villages you will find many to visit. We can suggest a visit to Villacroze (20 mins drive) to see the park and waterfall at Les Grottes (the cave was closed on the day we visited but you can still climb the stairs up to its entrance) We would recommend Villa Le Boris and would be happy to stay here again.

 

Guest Review: Matt D. – Delightful- 23 May 2015

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at Villa Le Boris. Everything was great. Choice of French and English TV to watch the Monaco Grand Prix! Clean tidy spacious rooms, nicely decorated. Lovely, inviting pool and garden. Lorgues itself has a wonderful choice of restaurants and bars. The Villa is ideally located for visiting St Tropez, Antibes and the Verdon Gorge. We are so looking forward to returning one day. Thank You

 

Guest Review: Janet G. – Fantastic Stay. Thanks – 30 Aug 2014

Lovely time in Lorgues. The villa is in a great location in the hills just outside Lorgues. The photos and description are absolutely accurate. The villa is about a 15-20 minute walk from the centre of Lorgues (once you’ve negotiated the steep 50 odd metre driveway). The coast of Ste Maxime is about 40 minutes away (La Nartelle Plage is great!!), first week of Sept is a great time to come, schools are back, less crowds but the sea is still warm. If you get on the A8 then Nice, Cannes, Antibes are all around an hour away. There were 6 in our party, plenty of room, nice peace and quiet and a great pool with a “proper” deep end. Mike / Jean-Philippe were very helpful in organising this last minute… thanks.

Guest Review: Eric S. – Lovely peaceful week in the South of France – 28 Jun 2014

We stayed in Lorgues for a week at the end june/early july 2014. We flew into Nice and the villa is about one hours drive fom the airport. Some friends from England joined us so we ended up with 4 adults and 4 children in the party. The villa suited us great! It had all the cooking equipment we needed, the showers were hot and powerful, the beds were fine. The location was good, the pool was nice, long evenings spent barbecuing. The kids loved the pool lights after dark (once they’d worked out how to use them!). The kids also found the disused railway (now a cycle path) which is about 400 metres from the top of the driveway and used the bikes.

Guest Review: Matthew L. – Fantastic Villa set in a Picture Perfect Location! – 14 Jun 2014

We had a fantastic time at the villa, it was everything we hoped for and more! Set in a peaceful hillside location but within easy access to the coast and less than an hour to Cannes and St Tropez we felt we had the best of both worlds! The local town of Lorgues is picture perfect and only a short walk away, with great restaurants and a fantastic market every Tuesday. The villa, pool and surrounding grounds are more impressive than the pictures can do justice and left us thoroughly relaxed and reluctant to come home after two weeks! Can’t thank Mike and Jean-Pierre enough for all their assistance. We’ll definitely be returning! Matt, Harriet, Ant, Claire and Sir Sidney.

Guest Review: Xavier D. – Conforme à nos attentes – 27 Jul 2013

Nous avons passé de superbes vacances. La maison est conforme aux photos et à la description. Endroit très calme idéal pour se reposer.

We had a great holiday. The house conforms to the photos and description. Very quiet place ideal for resting.